top of page
Search
  • oliviacollett846

Typographic Hierarchy

The article about structuring typographic hierarchy was both interesting and helpful. When thinking of typographic hierarchy in general, I neglected to think about all of the elements that contribute to creating hierarchy. I understood size and weight, but rarely considered contrast and color. I appreciated the examples shown to see how others navigate the use of these elements. In my personal work, I rarely use a change in color between the heading and sub-heading. Now, I will be more conscious of this. When completing the final assignment, this article will be helpful in creating my resume through code. When asked to translate my resume from a photo to code I was worried about losing design quality but with these tips I believe I will be able to code something just as pleasing. Overall, I think this article was helpful and a good reminder of what creates a successful typographic hierarchy.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page